Sermons

Sunday, 15th March 2020 Darren Howie: Our worth in Jesus

 

Sunday, 8th March 2020 Margaret Barker: Born from above

 

Sunday, 1st March 2020 Neil Draper: Prodigal Son (Part 1, the Father)

 

Sunday, 16th February 2020 Christina Williamson: God-given growth

 

Sunday, 9th February 2020 Don Cross: Reflecting the love of Jesus

 

Sunday, 26th January 2020 Theresa Hartwright: Jesus the light of the world

 

Sunday, 19th January 2020 Christina Achu: Spiritual Gifts

 

Sunday, 12th January 2020 Jackie Berry: The Spirit who brings us to life

 

Sunday, 5th January 2020 Neil Draper: Covenant Service

 

Sunday, 29th December 2019 Linda Sandars: Jesus is with us on life’s journey

 

Christmas Day, 25th December 2019 Neil Draper: Who is Jesus?

 

Sunday, 22nd December 2019 Peter Nelson: I want to see Jesus

 

Sunday, 15th December 2019, morning service.  Peter Goddard: The 12 Days of Christmas

 

Sunday, 8th December 2019 Andy Cokayne: Hope in Jesus

 

Sunday, 1st December 2019 Colin Emerson: Advent and being ready for the Second Coming of Christ

 

Sunday, 24th November 2019 John McCartney: Spreading the gospel like the early church did

 

Sunday, 17th November 2019 Phil Royle: We are stewards of God’s creation

 

Sunday, 10th November 2019 Darren Howie: Remembrance Sunday

 

Sunday, 3rd November 2019 Neil Draper: The Story of Zaccheus.  The Son of Man came to seek and to save what was lost.

 

Sunday, 27th October 2019 Janet Patmore: Examining our motives

 

Sunday, 20th October 2019 Christina Achu: One World Week

 

Sunday, 13th October 2019 Mary Calladine: Church Anniversary.  Jesus chose ordinary people like you and me to spread his gospel.  Service led by Linda Sandars.

 

Sunday, 6th October 2019 Neil Draper: God will not abandon us

 

Sunday, 29th September 2019 Margaret Barker: Topic “The deceiver of the whole world”

 

Sunday, 22nd September 2019 Derek Turton: Harvest Festival

 

Sunday, 15th September 2019 Emmanuel Namoango: The Lost Soul

 

Sunday, 1st September 2019 Neil Draper: Our Relationship with God

 

Sunday, 25th August 2019 Jenny Kilgour: How Great Thou Art

 

Sunday, 11th August 2019 Ray Lunt: Citizens of the Kingdom

 

Sunday, 4th August 2019 Neil Draper: Focus on Jesus

 

Sunday, 21st July 2019 Christina Williamson: Who Is Jesus?

 

Sunday, 14th July 2019 Christina Achu: Following God’s Will

 

Sunday, 7th July 2019 Neil Draper: Humanity’s Need of Jesus

 

Sunday, 30th June 2019 Peter Blount: The Cost of Encouragement

 

Sunday, 16th June 2019 Keith Burchell: Truth

 

Sunday, 9th June 2019 Theresa Hartwright: Pentecost

 

Sunday, 2nd June 2019 Neil Draper: Reconciliation

 

Sunday, 26th May 2019 Joshua Yap: Sharing the news of Jesus

 

Sunday, 19th May 2019 Derek Turton:

Children’s talk: Time for Jesus

Sermon: Recognised as followers of Jesus

 

Sunday, 12th May 2019 Phil Royle: Vocation

 

Sunday, 5th May 2019 Neil Draper: In God’s Hands

 

Sunday, 28th April 2019 Catherine James: God’s Timing

 

Sunday, 21st April 2019 Ray Lunt: Why do you look for the living among the dead?

 

Sunday, 14th April 2019 Roy Milward: Palm Sunday

 

Sunday, 7th April 2019 Jenny Dyer: Mary, Martha and Judas

 

Sunday, 17th March 2019 Margaret Barker: Following Jesus

 

Sunday, 10th March 2019 Peter Nelson: The Temptations of Jesus

 

Sunday, 3rd March 2019 Neil Draper: Transformation

 

Sunday, 24th February 2019 Catherine James: Jesus’s Teaching on the Law

 

Sunday, 17th February 2019 Theresa Hartwright: Appreciation of Blessings

Children’s Talk

Sermon

 

Sunday, 3rd February 2019 Jenny Dyer: Love

 

Sunday, 27th January 2019 Neil Draper: Walking in the Spirit

 

Sunday, 20th January 2019 Peter Goddard: The Secret of Contentment

 

Sunday, 13th January 2019 Emmanuel Namoango: Baptism of Jesus

 

Sunday, 6th January 2019 Rev Neil Draper: Covenant

 

Sunday, 30th December 2018 Christina Achu: Teaching and Serving the Church

 

Sunday, 23rd December 2018 Margaret Barker: The Mystery of Christmas

 

Sunday, 16th December 2018 Irene Varney: Sharing Jesus (Parts 1 & 2)

 

Sunday, 9th December 2018 Rev Ray Lunt: God’s Messengers

 

Sunday, 2nd December 2018 Rev Neil Draper: God’s Overflowing Love

 

Sunday, 25th November 2018 Derek Turton: God’s Temple