St Martin’s (Allenton)

St Martin’s Methodist Church

 

ADDRESS:

Flint Street,

Allenton, Derby,

DE24 9BH

Find us on Google Maps

Please note that services during Spring 2021 are being recorded and made available on the St Martin’s Church and Community Centre, Derby youtube channel

There will be no services where a congregation is present.

 

See links below for Sunday Services online:

Sunday 28th February 2021 Preacher Jackie Berry https://youtu.be/6HDGdkgWyfQ?t=1

Sunday 21st February 2021 Preacher Mairi Radcliffe https://youtu.be/61_KFM9XOKk?t=1

Sunday 14th February 2021 Preacher Rev Chris Briggs https://youtu.be/vBQENZpFZKE?t=1

Sunday 7th February 2021 Preacher Lianne Green https://youtu.be/ewqNbd6Nh6U?t=1

Sunday 31st January 2021 Testimony Service https://youtu.be/7ecuDBCN4NU?t=1

Sunday 24th January 2021 Preacher Graham Penny https://youtu.be/gksfZjuzi7M

Sunday 17th January 2021 Preacher Mairi Radcliffe https://youtu.be/jwkAWELtSmI

Sunday 10th January 2021 Preacher Rev Gary Watt  https://youtu.be/ESJV1fqe83c

Sunday 3rd January 2021 Preacher Rev Raymond Lunt https://youtu.be/z9WIOJGYmQA?t=1

Sunday 20th Dec Christmas Service 2 with Feel Alive Hub https://youtu.be/U8-YOyipI-k

Sun 20th Dec 2020 Christmas Service Preacher Mairi Radcliffe https://youtu.be/ea-FNh3RI5U?t=1

Sunday 13th Dec 2020 Christingle Service led by Lianne Green  https://youtu.be/fxonP5v78W0

Sunday 6th December 2020 Preacher Mairi Radcliffe  https://youtu.be/4ZIUixaMtgc

Sunday 29th November 2020 Preacher Jackie Berry https://youtu.be/GJO_VfBU59w

Sunday 22nd November 2020 Preacher Graham Penny https://youtu.be/K8_VtqYjDeI

Sunday 15th November 2020  Preacher Mairi Radcliffe https://youtu.be/uzoGXxwR2gg?t=2

Sunday 1st November 2020 Preacher Mairi Radcliffe https://youtu.be/hOybl9iS_0I?t=1

 

NEWSLETTERS/LETTERS from St Martin’s see links below:

Lockdown Letter 3rd March 2021

Lockdown Letter 24th February 2021

Lockdown Letter 17th February 2021

Lockdown Letter 10th February 2021

Lockdown Letter 2nd February 2021

Lockdown Letter 27th January 2021

Lockdown Letter 21st January 2021

Lockdown Letter 12th January 2021

Lockdown Letter 5th January 2021

Newsletter December/Christmas 2020

Lockdown Letter 25th November 2020

Lockdown Letter 17th November 2020

Lockdown Letter 11th November 2020 and Locked Down Meditation

Newsletter October 2020

Newsletter September 2020

 

MINISTER:

Revd Dr Gary Watt

LAY PASTOR/CHURCH CONTACT:

Mairi Radcliffe

You will find a warm welcome when you come to worship.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

 

CLICK HERE to watch the film commissioned by Allenton Big Local telling the story of the ST MARTIN’S REFURBISHMENT.

 

MONTHLY COMMUNITY MEALS: Not currently taking place.

 

St Martins activities

CURRENT ACTIVITIES:

 

Monday

 

Tuesday 

Bible Study 7pm via Zoom

 

Wednesday  

Prayer Meeting 10.30am via Zoom

Bible Study 11.15am to 12.30pm via Zoom

 

Thursday    

 

Friday 

 

 

At St Martin’s we also welcome another worshipping community.

HOUSE OF GLORY:

Minister: Rev Dorothy Guy.

Contact: 07903 622385

For details of other activities please ring Rev Guy at the number above